New Children’s English Video: How are You Lesson?

July 25, 2011 at 5:59 am | Posted in Children's Classes, Children's Songs, Education | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I made a very simple video to help teach young ESL learners how to say, ” I’m happy, I’m sad, I’m hungry, I’m thirsty.” I have a few videos with this vocabulary, but this one is different because there is a quiz at the end. This should be fun for kids, and help reinforce the vocabulary.

YouTube NextUp Contest

YouTube is holding a contest to help independent video makers, like myself, improve the quality of their videos. The video below made it to the second round! If I win, then I will get help from YouTube to make even higher quality videos. You can vote for this video, and I have put details on that here:

1. Go to http://www.youtube.com/nextup from now until August 7th
2. Sort by country and choose Japan
3. Scroll to find the "How Are You? Lesson Video" I am in the video wearing a yellow jersey. Click on it, then click on the thumbs up!
4. You have to be logged into YouTube to vote. You can vote once a day!
Thanks for your continued support! Matt
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

