Try something new

February 25, 2009 at 2:01 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

In Japan they have these, well let’s just say, interesting sock/gloves. They are socks, but they have individual slots for each one of your toes. I haven’t seen these in the States, but maybe they have them now. I received a pair as a present about a year ago and finally tried them on. To me it felt a bit weird and uncomfortable, but I know some people love them.

So how does this relate to teaching English? The cool thing about most English teachers I know is that they are all willing to try something new in their classes. A new game, teaching concept, worksheet, or whatever. Too me this is really healthy. We learn things when we try something new. Sometimes it works, sometimes it does not work. However, the constant pushing forward of ideas is exciting and keeps things fresh for the students and the teachers.

Today I learned that I don’t like sock gloves.  Tomorrow I am going to try out some new games and exercises and hopefully learn many more things that we can all share.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

