Teaching with a cold

December 10, 2008 at 12:10 pm | Posted in Children's Classes | Leave a comment
Tags:

aaahhchoo!!!  I guess it depends on where in the world you are, but in my part of the world, it’s cold season! It is really hard for me to take days off, and today I had to teach some classes with 20 5-6 year olds. My voice is a bit hoarse from the cold, so what did I do?

I used a bunch of chants and songs of course! This saved my voice so much strain, instead of singing or chanting, I just mouthed the words. Of course it is my voice on the songs, so it was easier to get by with, but it worked. One note though, when I notice the kid weren’t singing loud enough, I did kick in with my own voice to encourage them a bit more! I wouldn’t recommend this on a regular basis, because the kids need to hear you singing too! but on a day when you have a cold……

achhooo!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

