We Wish You a Merry Christmas!

November 25, 2008 at 7:15 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

This is one of the classic Christmas Carols, and I love it! I was working on a version for awhile but I ended up not liking it, so I just scrapped it and started again. This time I got a special guest star to help me sing, you can check it out and download it for free here:  We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

Lyrics

For this version, I decided only to use a part of the lyrics, because I will be singing it in my classes with mostly really young kids (2 years and up). Here are the lyrics:

We wish you a merry Christmas,We wish you a merry Christmas
We wish you a merry Christmas, and a happy New Year!

How to teach

This song is pretty easy to teach, just break down the lyrics into small sections, and have the students repeat at first. Then try to sing it! You can use a little dance or hand gestures if you like.

Have you decided which songs you are going to sing with your students at your Christmas Party this year?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A great resource for teaching English through songs.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

