Silent Night

November 19, 2008 at 1:03 pm | Posted in Children's Classes | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I teach at a pre-school where the head teacher is an excellent piano player. She loves to sing Christmas carols with the kids. Sometimes I think she picks songs that are a bit difficult for ESL, but I am always amazed how the kids can sing them in English!

Silent Night

One of the songs she always chooses is Silent Night. This is a beautiful Christmas carol, one of my favorites. I recorded a simple version of it, and you can download it for free and the lyrics here at freeabcsongs.com.

Christmas

Christmas is just around the corner again (believe it or not) and I will be announcing a bunch of new Christmas materials soon, but if you want to get started teaching the Dream English Jingle Bells was quite popular last year, and why not try Silent Night too, if nothing else it may give you a moment of calm in your class. (the flashcards pictured are courtesy of MES English)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.