Videos for learning

October 1, 2008 at 1:19 am | Posted in Children's Classes | Leave a comment
Tags:

To be honest, I don’t use video’s in my classes. I don’t have a tv or web access anywhere I teach. However, I do tell the students and parents about video’s they can buy, or find on the web to reinforce something we have learned. Also, I view quite a lot of videos to improve my own teaching. I posted one earlier this week from Genki English, Super Simple Songs has a bunch of great ones(not to mention what looks like a fantastic new phonics CD and Book!), and I am sure there are many more out there.

Dream English Videos

Every once in awhile someone is kind enough to make a video using one of the Dream English songs, and send it to me. I would like to make videos of all the Dream English Songs, I just don’t have time at the moment. I just added a video page to Dream English, you can check that out here. If you have a video with a Dream English song, either kids singing it, or something you made, please let me know.

Also, Mark from Best Eikaiwa wrote a nice little review of Dream English on his forums. Speaking of Videos, Mark has a bunch of teaching videos on his forum website, be sure to check it out, you are sure to learn something!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

