The Question Line Drill

April 4, 2008 at 12:04 pm | Posted in Children's Classes, Elementary Class | Leave a comment
Tags:

This is a really simple thing I do usually at the end of my classes. So far I have only used this with students from 6 years and up. I ask them to make a line facing me, and then start asking them questions one by one. After the student has answered the question, I ask them to go to the back of the line. I don’t know why, but the students really love this. Here is an example of how I do it:

Me: What’s Your Name?

Student 1: My name is Kenta

Me: Nice to meet you Kenta, go to the back of the line!

And so on, I usually ask all the students the same question until the end of the line, then start a new question. Sometimes I ask a different question to each student too. This keeps them listening, and not just repeating the answer they heard from the student in front of them.

I also always ask the students to go through the line once or twice and ask me a question. So give it a try and have fun. Your students will have fun for sure!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

