The Importance of Observing Other Teachers

March 12, 2008 at 1:58 pm | Posted in Children's Classes, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Everyone has a different situation, but I think many people who teach English to children, especially as a second language, might not have many opportunities to observe other teachers. I know I don’t, and I have met other teachers of children’s English who are in similar situations. Nowadays we can go to youtube and search for some lesson ideas, so this is great.

Today I had the opportunity to observe a teacher who has only been teaching for 6 months. He had a lot of great ideas, and was really refreshing to watch. It kind of gave me a boost of energy for my afternoon classes. I learned a game idea too, that I will try out and post here if it works well.

Another great thing about the web is we can read many teachers ideas online, in blogs and websites. So go ahead, make it a point to observe another teacher, and if you learn something cool, please let us all know!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

