Put On Your Shoes!

February 21, 2008 at 3:11 am | Posted in Teaching Tips:Chants, Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

A very useful expression, I think. Especially for parents and teachers. After class I always say to students,”put on your shoes”. If it’s cold than I ask them to put on their jackets, hats, etc. On the Dream English website I have a chant for clothing, and I have just added a new chant, which is a bit easier for younger kids. You can download that chant for free here: Put On Your Shoes-Easy Chant.

I haven’t had a chance to update http://www.dreamenglish.com with the lyrics, so if you have any questions please email me, (you can find my email at http://www.dreamenglish.com)

Let me know what you think! Also, I have written a Put On Your Shoes song. This song will be on Dream English Kids Songs Volume 2, coming out later this year. You can hear a preview of that song on my upcoming Radio segment on Children’s English Education which will be broadcast on Love FM in Fukuoka Japan starting May 7th. If you are not in Fukuoka, after the show airs I will post a link to the show here, so stay tuned!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I loved this chant, and so did my kids! Thanks

  2. Hello Matt and thank you for all the great work you do. Your songs make my classes more fun and the children love them. Just a question: Do you have a ‘karaoke version’ of Put on your Shoes? I ask because my school has given me a vocabulary list of clothes they want the children to learn, but they include British English words (trousers, jumper, etc). I’ve tried just singing your song a cappella with the vocab on my list, but apparently I sing badly because the children lose interest immediately! Just having the tune to back me up would be great.Thanks for your time and I hope you have it!

    • Hi Brandi, You are welcome! I’m sorry, I don’t have a karaoke version for that song. Hmm, what if you just have my tune on softly enough in the background so that you can hear it, and sing the new lyrics over it loud and clear? I hope that helps!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

