123 Listening: Animals

July 23, 2008 at 12:59 am | Posted in Children's Classes | 1 Comment
Tags:

In a recent class with some elementary students I used the free Animal listening tests and audio from 123 Listening my new website.

My students were already familiar with all the animals, so I didn’t have to do much pre teaching. Just a quick review of the animals on the worksheet, and I was ready to go.

I went to http://www.123listening.com found the worksheet that I wanted to use, downloaded the audio and burned it to a CDR and brought it to my class. It worked really well. I used the audio that says, “What’s this? It’s a fish.” My students were familiar with the language, so they had no problem identifying the correct Animal. Even though I’m a native speaker, I like to use listening exercises to let the students hear different voices. Yes, in this case the voice is mine on the audio : ) but I have a partner I do it with, so there is one more voice for the students to hear. The image on the left is an example of a worksheet from 123 Listening.

So I hope you can find something useful for your classes, and hey, its all free, so why not give it a try!

Click here to go to 123 Listening!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I found this site great, it has been really useful to me. I teach English in an elementary school in Mexico and I really appreciate the work you’ve done, you made my life easier, thank you.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

